CANDIA SAFETY FACILITY COMMITTEE PUBLIC MEETING MINUTES OF

May 24th, 2022 APPROVED

SFC Members Present: Brien Brock (BOS), Mark Chalbeck (PB), Russ Dann (BC), Rick Langlois (PD), Joe Flanagan, Andria Hansen (TA), Ed Domings (FD), Kevin Coughlin, Tom Severino and Bob Stout. Absent: Jim Wilson (FD), Preston Hunter of Eckman Construction, Anthony Mento of SMP Architects, Jeff Wuebbolt (HWY), Chief Mike McGillen (PD) and Ron Severino.

Guests: Mitch LeBlanc and Dean Young

5:00 pm B. Brock called the public meeting to order immediately followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

B. Brock stated the Committee has received SMP's proposal on the scope of work that the company would provide for a grand total of \$72,500. He read the information from SMP of what services are included and what is not included in their proposal. Tom Severino gave his opinion that he believes all the services listed that SMP has submitted to them is a very fair price.

The Committee Members discussed whether or not they should keep the Fire Department building in their plans. After a vote and final decision, it was a verbal consensus agreement that they will continue with the Police Department that will include an EOC (training room), but they would omit the proposal for the Fire Department.

B. Brock stated he would like to move forward and see what SMP will come up with a next set of plans and hopefully to have a cost amount included, and also on what the next phase would cost.

There was a discussion on destroying the white house that is located on the property. Fire Chief D. Young will go to look at the property, and let the committee know.

The next meeting is tentatively scheduled for June 7th, 2022 at 5:00pm.

Approval of Minutes: Public Session Minutes for January 4th, 2022. None noted.

MOTION: R. Dann made a motion to accept the January 4th, 2022. Seconded by M. Chalbeck. Public Session Minutes. All in favor. Motion passed.

Approval of Minutes: Public Session Minutes for April 26th, 2022. None noted.

MOTION: R. Dann made a motion to accept the April 26th, 2022. Seconded by R. Langlois. Public Session Minutes. All in favor. Motion passed.

5:39 pm K. Coughlin made a motion to adjourn. Seconded by R. Dann. All in Favor. Motion passed.

Respectfully submitted, Linda Chandonnet