Animal Control

Board of Selectmen

Carleton Robie, Chair (2020)

Susan Young, Vice-Chair (2018)

Russell Dann (2019)

Scott Komisarek (2018)

Mark Laliberte (2019)

Andria Hansen, Administrative Assistant (Appointed)

  (Notary, Justice of the Peace)

Donna Becker, Payroll & Accounting Clerk (Appointed)

Budget Committee

Allyn Chivers, Chair (2018)

Paul LeBlond, Vice-Chair (2018)

Katrina K Niles, Secretary (2020)

Susan Gill (2019)

Jodi Hedstrom (2020)

Todd Keating (2020)

Bob Stout (2019)

Susan Young, Selectmen Representative (Appointed)

Mark Laliberte, Selectmen Representative Alternate (Appointed)

Stephanie Helmig, School Board Representative (Appointed)

Kim Royer, School Board Representative Alternate (Appointed)

Building Inspector

Dave Murray, Building Inspector (Appointed)

Andrea Bickum, Administrative Assistant (Appointed)

Candia Central Village Zoning Steering Committee

Colleen Bolton, Master Plan Steering Committee

Rob Jones, Candia Youth Athletic Association

Carleton Robie, Planning Board

Betty Sabean, At-Large

Richard Snow, At-Large

Jeff Sysyn, Local Business Owner

Matt Woodrow, School Board

Cemetery Sexton

Martin McFarland

Cemetery Trustees

Holly Haas, Chair and Bookkeeper (2018)

Tom DiMaggio (2019)

Lorraine Meuse (2019)

Carleton Robie (2020)

Richard Snow (2020)

Donna DelRosso, Administrative Staff (Appointed)

Conservation Commission

Susan Wilderman, Chairperson (2020)

Judi Lindsey, Vice-Chair (2019)

Ellie Davidson, Treasurer (2018)

Elizabeth Kruse (2019)

Mark Laliberte (2019)

Dennis Lewis (2020)

( Vacant ) (2018)

Richard Snow, Alternate (2018)

Donna DelRosso, Recording Secretary

Emergency Management

Robert Panit, Emergency Management Director (Appointed)

Fire Department

Dean Young, Fire Chief (Appointed)

Roger Davis, Deputy Fire Chief (Appointed)

James Wilson, Captain (Appointed)

Matthew Dube, Lieutenant (Appointed)

William Cormier, Lieutenant (Appointed)

John Burnett, Lieutenant (Appointed)

George May, Safety Officer (Appointed)

John Seidner, Lieutenant & EMS Coordinator (Appointed)

Robert Panit, Emergency Management Director (Appointed)

Dean Young, Forest Fire Warden

Kyle Ball, Deputy Forest Fire Warden

Ryan Blevens, Deputy Forest Fire Warden

John Burnett, Deputy Forest Fire Warden

William Cormier, Deputy Forest Fire Warden

Roger Davis, Deputy Forest Fire Warden

Matthew Dube, Deputy Forest Fire Warden

Mitch LeBlanc, Deputy Forest Fire Warden

Kevin MacDonald, Deputy Forest Fire Warden

Matt Richter, Deputy Forest Fire Warden

Adam Sicard, Deputy Forest Fire Warden

James Wilson, Deputy Forest Fire Warden

Fitts Museum Trustees

Pat Larkin (Appointed)

Janet Lewis (Appointed)

Linda Maxwell (Appointed)

Ron Severino (Appointed)

Brenda Stevens (Appointed)

Food Pantry

Candia Community Woman's Club

Donna DelRosso, Welfare Director

Health Department

Dave Murray, Health Officer (Appointed)

Henry W. Moore School

For more information, visit Henry W. Moore School website.

Heritage Commission

Diane Philbrick, Chair

Betty Sabean, Vice-Chair

Carmelle Druchniak, Secretary

Lorraine Briand

Ray Cresswell

Carol Howe

Sandy Whitcomb

Holly Haas, Alternate

Russell Dann, Selectmen Representative (Appointed)

Land Use Office

Andrea Bickum, Administrative Assistant (Appointed)

For more information, see Planning Board Directory listing.


Clark Thyng (2019)

Parks and Recreation

Scott Komisarek (Appointed)

Planning Board

Tom Giffen, Chair (2018)

Albert Hall III, Vice-Chair (2019)

Joyce Bedard (2020)

Rudy Cartier (2020)

Kenneth Kustra (2019)

Judi Lindsey (2018)

Michael Santa, Alternate (2020)

Carleton Robie, Selectmen Representative

Mark Laliberte, Selectmen Representative Alternate

Andrea Bickum, Administrative Assistant (Appointed)

Police Department

Michael McGillen, Police Chief (Appointed)

Scott Gallagher, Sergeant (Appointed)

Daniel Gray, Corporal (Appointed)

Richard Langlois, Officer (Appointed)

Kevin Mahoney, Officer (Appointed)

Tom Terilli, Officer (Appointed)

Ken McCarron, Officer, Part-time (Appointed)

John Minichiello, Officer, Part-time (Appointed)

Shawn Santuccio, Officer, Part-time (Appointed)

Karen Merchant, Administrative Assistant (Appointed)

  (Justice of the Peace)

Recycling & Energy Committee

Clayton Caddy, Chair

Linda Bergeron

Al Couch

Cinny Griswold

Gail Thompson

Russell Dann, Selectmen Representative

Recycling Center

Chuck Whitcher, Facility Operator (Appointed)

Nick Broadwater, Operator (Appointed)

Joe Lamarche, Operator (Appointed)

Paul Rogers, Operator (Appointed)

Road Agent

Dennis Lewis (2020)

School Board

For more information, visit Henry W. Moore School Board website.

Selectmen's Office

Andria Hansen, Administrative Assistant (Appointed)

  (Notary, Justice of the Peace)

Donna Becker, Payroll & Accounting Clerk (Appointed)

For more information, see Board of Selectmen Directory listing.

Smyth Memorial Building Trustees

Carla Penfield, Chair (Appointed)

Al Couch (Appointed)

Linda Maxwell (Appointed)

Diane Philbrick (Appointed)

Carleton Robie (Appointed)

Smyth Public Library

Heidi Deacon, Librarian

Smyth Public Library Trustees

Carol West, Chair (Appointed)

Micah Fultz (Appointed)

Albert Hall III (Appointed)

Brittany Joas (Appointed)

Deborah Marion, Treasurer (Appointed)

Lisa McKenna, Secretary (Appointed)

Richard Mitchell (Appointed)

Deb Spezzaferri (Appointed)

Allyn Chivers, Public Representative (2020)

Supervisors of the Checklist

Candice Stamatelos, Chair (2022)

Janet Wilderman (2020)

Eileen Dupere (2018)

Tax Collector

Candice Stamatelos (2019)

Vivian Sysyn, Deputy (Appointed)

Town Clerk

Christine Dupere, Town Clerk (2020)

  (Notary, Justice of the Peace)

Donna Hetzel, Deputy (Appointed)


Kathleen Philbrick (2019)

Janet Lewis, Deputy (Appointed)

Trustees of the Trust Funds

Carla Penfield, Chairman (2019)

Albert Hall III, Treasurer (2020)

Richard Snow (2018)

Geraldine Holmes, Administrative Associate (Appointed)


Catherine Sangillo, Town Webmaster

Welfare Department

Donna DelRosso, Welfare Director (Appointed)

Zoning Board of Adjustment

Bob Petrin, Chairman (2018)

Judith Szot, Vice-Chair (2019)

Ingrid Byrd (2018)

Boyd Chivers (2020)

Ron Howe (2018)

Andrea Bickum, Administrative Assistant (Appointed)

Zoning Review and Revision Committee

Sign Up for Nixle

Receive Candia Police updates instantly. Sign up on Nixle now.


Contact Us

  Phone: 603-483-8101


  Town Directory

  Contact Form

PDF Reader

empty Some files on this site require a PDF reader. Download the latest Adobe Reader.

Sign In