Town of Candia Banner
 

POLICE DEPARTMENT

 

ADDRESS

Candia Police Department

74 High Street

Candia, NH 03034

 

OFFICE HOURS

Mon-Fri: 8:30am-3:30pm

The Rockingham County Sheriff's Department provides emergency dispatching services.

 

CONTACT

Michael D. McGillen, Chief of Police

Karen Merchant, Admin Assistant

Phone: 603-483-2318

Emergency: 9-1-1

 

NIXLE

Sign up for alerts from the Candia Police Department. Register on Nixle today!

Nixle Registration

About US

Photo of Candia Police DepartmentThe Candia Police Department is a full-time department consisting of full and part-time officers, an administrative assistant and an animal control officer.

Along with performing general law enforcement for the community, the Candia Police Department also provides:

  • House checks for residents on vacation or out of the area
  • Fingerprinting during normal lobby hours
  • Pistol permits for residents upon completing the necessary paperwork
  • Officers to speak at local social organizations for crime prevention, safety tips, etc.
  • Copies of police and accident reports through the Administrative Assistant (fees apply)
  • Engraver sign-out program for residents wishing to mark belongings
  • Bicycle registrations

Department Roster

Candia Police Department - Michael McGillen, Chief of Police Michael McGillen, Chief of Police mmcgillen@townofcandia.org
Candia Police Department - Scott T. Gallagher, Sergeant Scott Gallagher, Sergeant sgallagher@townofcandia.org
Candia Police Department - Daniel Gray, Officer Daniel Gray, Officer dgray@townofcandia.org
Candia Police Department - Richard Langlois, Officer Richard Langlois, Officer rlanglois@townofcandia.org
Candia Police Department - Kevin Mahoney, Officer Kevin Mahoney, Officer kmahoney@townofcandia.org
Candia Police Department - Thomas Terilli, Officer Thomas Terilli, Officer tterilli@townofcandia.org
Candia Police Department - Ken McCarron, Officer Ken McCarron, Officer, Part-time kmccarron@townofcandia.org
  John Minichiello, Officer, Part-time jminichiello@townofcandia.org
Kaitlyn Morrill, Animal Control Officer Kaitlyn Morrill, Animal Control Officer kdmorrill12@gmail.com
Karen Merchant, Administrative Assistant kmerchant@townofcandia.org

 

Additional Links

Documents